The Awful Truth
Director: Leo McCarey. Cast: Cary Grant, Irene Dunne, Ralph Bellamy, Cecil Cunningham, Molly Lamont, Alexander D'Arcy, Mary Forbes, Robert Warwick, Joyce Compton, Robert Allen. Screenplay: Viña Delmar (based on the play by Arthur Richman).

Not yet reviewed in full. B+

Academy Award Nominations and Winners:
Best Picture
Best Director: Leo McCarey
Best Actress: Irene Dunne
Best Supporting Actor: Ralph Bellamy
Best Screenplay: Viña Delmar
Best Film Editing: Al Clark

Permalink Home ABC Blog E-Mail