The Nutty Professor
Director: Tom Shadyac. Cast: Eddie Murphy, Jada Pinkett, Larry Miller, John Ales, James Coburn, Dave Chappelle. Screenplay: Barry W. Blaustein, David Sheffield, Steve Oedekerk, and Tom Shadyac (based on the 1963 screenplay by Jerry Lewis and Bill Richmond).

Not yet reviewed in full. Grade: B+

Academy Award Nominations and Winners:
Best Makeup: Rick Baker & David LeRoy Anderson

Golden Globe Nominations:
Best Actor (Musical/Comedy): Eddie Murphy

Other Awards:
National Society of Film Critics: Best Actor (Murphy)
British Academy Awards (BAFTAs): Best Makeup

Permalink Home 1996 ABC Blog E-Mail