The Paperboy
First screened in October 2012
Director: Lee Daniels. Cast: Zac Efron, Matthew McConaughey, Nicole Kidman, Macy Gray, David Oyelowo, John Cusack, Scott Glenn, Nealla Gordon, Ned Bellamy, Edrick Browne. Screenplay: Pete Dexter and Lee Daniels (based on the novel by Pete Dexter).
Twitter Capsule: Merrily vulgar, yet humid with odd sincerity. Actors push their envelopes; characters sabotage their self-interests.

Photo © 2012 Millennium Films/Lee Daniels Entertainment/Nu Image Films
Not yet reviewed in full. Grade: B–

Golden Globe Nominations:
Best Supporting Actress: Nicole Kidman

Permalink Home 2012 ABC Blog E-Mail