Rabbit-Proof Fence

Director: Phillip Noyce. Cast: Everlyn Sampi, Tianna Sansbury, Laura Monaghan, Kenneth Branagh, David Gulpilil, Ningali Lawford, Myarn Lawford, Jason Clarke, Deborah Mailman, Lorna Leslie, Celine O'Leary, Tracy Monaghan. Screenplay: Christine Olsen (based on the book by Doris Pilkington).

Not yet reviewed in full. Grade: B–

Golden Globe Nominations:
Best Original Score: Peter Gabriel

Other Awards:
National Board of Review: Best Director (also cited for The Quiet American); Freedom of Expression Award

Permalink Home 2002 ABC Blog E-Mail