Sorry to Bother You
First screened in July 2018
Director: Boots Riley. Cast: Lakeith Stanfield, Tessa Thompson, Jermaine Fowler, Steven Yeun, Omari Hardwick, Terry Crews, Danny Glover, Armie Hammer, Robert Longstreet, Kate Berlant, Michael X. Sommers, voices of David Cross, Patton Oswalt, Forest Whitaker, Lily James. Screenplay: Boots Riley.

Twitter Capsule: Imagine Okja, Enlightened, and Bamboozled as a cinematic universe. This is their Infinity War. In a good way!

VOR:   Equally, deliriously intrepid in its topical concerns, its story structures, its visual and sonic experiments, and its goads to political action.

Photo © 2018 Annapurna Pictures

Not yet reviewed in full. Grade: B+

Independent Spirit Awards: Best First Feature

Permalink Home 2018 ABC Blog E-Mail