Screened in December 2010
Director: Nathan Greno and Byron Howard. Animated. Voice Cast: Mandy Moore, Zachary Levi, Donna Murphy, Ron Perlman, M.C. Gainey, Brad Garrett, Jeffrey Tambor, Richard Kiel, Paul F. Tompkins. Screenplay: Dan Fogelman (based on the fairy tale by the Brothers Grimm).
Twitter Capsule: Never jived to creepy character designs, music and story wobbly, but distinctive warmth and humor carry it by second half

Photo © 2010 Walt Disney Pictures
Not yet reviewed in full. Grade: B–

VOR: (2)   (What is this?)

Academy Award Nominations:
Best Original Song: "I See the Light"

Golden Globe Nominations:
Best Animated Feature
Best Original Song: "I See the Light"

Permalink Home 2010 ABC Blog E-Mail