Tim Burton's The Nightmare Before Christmas
Screened in April 2009
Director: Henry Selick. Animated. Voice Cast: Chris Sarandon, Danny Elfman, Catherine O'Hara, William Hickey, Glenn Shadix, Paul Reubens, Ken Page, Debi Durst, Edward Ivory, Susan McBride. Screenplay: Caroline Thompson (based on an original screen story and characters by Tim Burton).
Twitter Capsule: Took me years to get to this, and I don't know why; tuneful, delicious, and eye-catching

Photo © 1993 Walt Disney Pictures/Touchstone Pictures
Not yet reviewed in full. Grade: B+

Academy Award Nominations:
Best Visual Effects: Pete Kozachik, Eric Leighton, Ariel Velasco-Shaw, and Gordon Baker

Golden Globe Nominations:
Best Original Score: Danny Elfman

Permalink Home 1993 ABC Blog E-Mail