This Must Be the Place
Screened in November 2012
Director: Paolo Sorrentino. Cast: Sean Penn, Frances McDormand, Judd Hirsch, Eve Hewson, Sam Keely, Olwen Fouéré, David Byrne, Michael Brunnock, Liron Levo, Simon Delaney, Kerry Condon, Grant Goodman, Joyce Van Patten, Gordon Michaels, Harry Dean Stanton, Jer O'Leary, Shea Whigham, Heinz Lieven, Seth Adkins. Screenplay: Paolo Sorrentino and Umberto Contarello.
Twitter Capsule: Euro Americana in Don't Come Knocking vein, but more winningly idiosyncratic. Uneven, but out on fun limb.

Photo © 2011 Indigo Film/Lucky Red/Medusa Film/
Irish Film Board/Eurimages, © 2012 The Weinstein Company
Not yet reviewed in full. Grade: B–

Cannes Film Festival: Prize of the Ecumenical Jury

Permalink Home 2012 ABC Blog E-Mail